Contacts for Media

Below is a list of primary contacts for members of the press/media who are seeking interviews, quotes or specific subject matter experts.

(US) NOAA

State of California

State of Alaska

British Columbia

State of Hawaii

  • Shelly Kunishige
    Public Information Officer
    Hawaii Department of Defense – State Civil Defense Division
    Public Information Office: 808-733-4300
    Shelly Kunishige – extension 533 | cell (808) 620-5408
    skuneshige@scd.hawaii.gov

State of Washington

  • Linda Kent
    Communications Manager
    Washington Department of Ecology
    360-407-6239 (desk); 360-791-9830 (cell)
    linda.kent@ecy.wa.gov
  • Curt Hart
    Communications Manager
    Washington Department of Ecology
    360-407-6990 (desk); 360-480-7908 (cell)
    curt.hart@ecy.wa.gov

US EPA Region 9

  • Kelly Zito
    Communications Director
    Office Phone: (415) 947-4306
    zito.kelly@epa.gov
  • Bill Keener
    Assistant Communications Director
    Office Phone: (415) 972-3940
    keener.bill@epa.gov
  • Mary Simms
    Office Phone: (415) 947-4270
    Cell Phone: (415) 760-5419
    Area of coverage: Bay Area and Northern California
    simms.mary@epa.gov

  • Nahal Mogharabi
    Office Phone: (213) 244-1815
    Cell Phone: (213) 514-4361
    Area of coverage: Southern California and San Joaquin Valley
    mogharabi.nahal@epa.gov
  • Dean Higuchi
    Office Phone: (808) 541-2711
    Cell Phone: (808) 216-9787
    Area of coverage: Hawaii and Pacific Islands under U.S. jurisdiction, such as American Samoa and Guam
    higuchi.dean@epa.gov 

US Fish and Wildlife Service

2 Responses to Contacts for Media

  1. Thanks for your effort for composing “Contacts for
    Media | Japan Tsunami Marine Debris Joint Information Center”.
    I personallymay absolutely end up being back again for much more browsing and commenting here soon enough.
    Thanks, Frances

  2. Eileen says:

    “Contacts for Media | Japan Tsunami Marine Debris Joint Information Center”
    rugz ended up being a pretty awesome blog, . Keep authoring and I’ll try to keep on browsing! Thanks a lot -Noah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s